Self Diagnoses

SouthEastDetecting
SouthEastDetecting 成员Posts:10
编辑4. 2020年4月23日:23:32 inLiving with arthritis
Afternoon all hope everyone is as well as they can be and staying safe.
I have posted before and thanks so much to all the reply’s I got they were very helpful.
现在,我的医生在几个月前从我的下脊柱和骨盆的X射线中诊断出骨关节炎。但是,据我所读到的内容,很难诊断出仅X射线的关节炎类型。我被转介给我附近医院的MSK团队,我希望在那里找到更多,类型,即ECT的程度。
But that initial assessment was supposed to be on the 16th which has now obviously been cancelled. My worry is (aside from the fact that it’s definitely getting worst day by day) what if it’s one of the autoimmune types? I’ve noticed a scale like rash just below calf on left leg and also dryer skin on my elbows. I’m not really a rashy person previously so this has me wondering if it’s Psoriatic arthritis or maybe Rheumatoid??

Now I’m a train driver and so am still working and worried if I catch Coronavirus what if I’m actually autoimmune and this could be deadly for me?
无法为爱或金钱预约医生。
I’m Male 34 and believe this has all stemmed from a serious bout of campylobacter I had in 2017.

任何建议都会非常感谢。

Phil

注释

• 布林莫尔
    布林莫尔 成员Posts:1,815

Hi Phil

Sorry to hear that your appointment with the MSK team has been cancelled. Sadly, none of us here have medical qualifications and so will be unable to give a sound diagnosis based on your description.

However, there is quite a lot of information available that you might check in preparation for when you do eventually get an appointment.

Here are our pages onPsoriatic Arthritis类风湿关节炎。两者都包含有关症状,诊断和患有这种疾病的信息。

作为火车司机仍在工作,我希望您拥有所有需要的保护。保持安全并保持健康。

最好的祝愿

布林莫尔

• 凤凰
    凤凰 成员Posts:625

Hi Phil,

I don't think we've 'met' yet. I'm Phee. Yes, I'm doing my best to stay safe, thanks.

很抱歉您的约会被取消,目前您无法预约医生。我认为,我可以添加到Brynmor的回应中,就是要真正与文档交谈。我今天晚上有电话预约,所以可以做到。同时,我希望您能够确保工作。您有所需的所有套件吗?

最好的祝愿,

Phee

• Frogmorton
    Frogmorton 成员Posts:27,878

Hi Phil

我完全可以明白为什么您担心自己的工作和这种病毒。

我同意您现在应该与您的全科医生一起要求的电话,您可以询问可能对自身免疫性关节炎类型的细菌的敏感性?

Such worrying times aren't they?

请让我们知道你的状况